Countdowns…

This will be a busy semester as I wrap up my graduate program and internship and continue to balance an overwhelming to-do list each day. As I sit and finalize my list of to-do’s of what I would like to accomplish today, I’m reminded of all the special things that I love most that are quickly coming…

  • 19 days and counting to the first official day of fall… and the official beginning of my absolute favorite time of the year (late September through December)… with cozy sweaters and comforting food and caramel apple spiced everything…
  • 26 days and counting to mine and Tony’s 5 year anniversary… we may still be in the newly married category, but come on – 5 years is still a mile-marker!
  • 77 days and counting to Thanksgiving week… which we will be spending with family in a cabin in the mountains, hopefully surrounded by the beautiful colors of fall leaves…
  • 82 days and counting to… the beginning of Christmas music being played in our home and one of mine and Tony’s favorite weekends together decorating for Christmas…
  • 99 days and counting to Tony’s birthday (birthdays are always a big deal at our house) AND my very last final for graduate school!
  • 103 days and counting to… GRADUATION!! And hopefully a much less consuming to-do list…
  • 112 days and counting to Christmas… Oh, the cookies and goodies that will be made, the parties with family and friends, the sipping hot chocolate by a warm fire watching all our traditional holiday movies…
  • 119 days and counting to a New Year… of plans and a “new kind of normal” around the Hill house without multiple jobs and classes and homework… hopefully a little more time for spontaneity and relaxed time with friends and family…

There are some big days and good times coming… and I can’t wait!

About melanieahill

I am a wife, graduate student, church staff member and most importantly, a work in progress. I am studying to become a licensed professional counselor and I absolutely love to cook.... and eat. I also love to travel, do some basic gardening and maybe one day I'll be a mom. There's a lot that I've learned in my 30 years, but I also know there's a lot more to go. It's an exciting journey!

Thoughts?

