MyRecipes.com

There are a few dishes that Tony and I love that we make over and over. But for the most part, we are always trying something new. One of the things that makes it easy to keep fresh, new ideas in mind, is myrecipes.com – they have multiple newsletters that you can sign up for to have daily emails of recipes. Especially as it gets closer to the holidays, I love the cookie countdown emails! All the recipes come from Southern Living, Cooking Light, Real Simple… and they are all pretty great. There are reviews for all the recipes that are helpful to know if there are any tweaks that would be good. Today’s email on simple, 5-ingredient appetizers. I think I’ll keep these on hand for upcoming dinner parties…

 

 

 

For a light afternoon snack today, I was very excited to make some zucchini chips after we got home from the grocery. I sliced them so nicely, and seasoned them with my favorite italian spiced salt and pepper… just a dash of garlic… they were really going to be perfect! However, as I sat here writing this post, I got a whiff of something burning from the kitchen…

Yep, they were goners…. so disappointing… The problem? I have made them before and tried to do them again this time from memory… I mean, they aren’t that difficult, right? Well, I got the temp wrong – you are supposed to bake them at a LOW temp for a fairly long time (40-60 min)… NOT a HIGH temp… there were two salvageable pieces that I ate. I guess that will have to hold me over until dinner…

About melanieahill

I am a wife, graduate student, church staff member and most importantly, a work in progress. I am studying to become a licensed professional counselor and I absolutely love to cook.... and eat. I also love to travel, do some basic gardening and maybe one day I'll be a mom. There's a lot that I've learned in my 30 years, but I also know there's a lot more to go. It's an exciting journey!

One response to “MyRecipes.com

  1. The Husband

    yeah I was bummed too 😦

Thoughts?

