As we spend focused time …

As we spend focused time with the Lord in the Book of Nehemiah, my prayer is that we will hear His voice and see His path for our lives with finer clarity. I know we all have more to do than we can fit in daylight’s hours, but TRY NOT TO RUSH. Sit with Him long enough for the treasures of His Word to emerge like rainforest creatures sneaking out of their protective logs or leaping from their nests in plain enough view for you to be pin awe of their splendor… So many surprises are waiting.

… from the introduction of Session One of Kelly Minter’s study on Nehemiah: A Heart That Can Break…. I’m looking forward to it already. And am reminded that although spending time in prayer and reading Scripture is a discipline… it is NOT TO BE RUSHED.

About melanieahill

I am a wife, graduate student, church staff member and most importantly, a work in progress. I am studying to become a licensed professional counselor and I absolutely love to cook.... and eat. I also love to travel, do some basic gardening and maybe one day I'll be a mom. There's a lot that I've learned in my 30 years, but I also know there's a lot more to go. It's an exciting journey!

Thoughts?

