Speaking of Perry…

Yesterday I linked to a blog post by Perry Noble… I have to admit, I’m a fan of his teaching. I spend 2 hours in the car at least 3 days a week traveling to my internship and school. I have found that podcasts are a great way to pass the time AND learn something in the process. Perry is the pastor of New Spring Church in South Carolina. I could go on and on about all the things I have learned from listening to his teaching, but I’ll keep it short today. (1) If you are looking to hear a really fantastic, unimaginable, faith-challenging story, you MUST listen to this past Sunday’s message by Clayton King for the current teaching series, “Weird.” (2) If you want to feel normal in the difficulty you might be experiencing in life, I strongly encourage you to listen to Perry’s series”Overwhelmed.” He talks about facing the economy, depression, anxiety, finding purpose… the big things we can all struggle with at some point or other.

If you’re looking for something a little different than the normal, conventional, uber-conservative church teaching/experience, you definitely should listen to New Spring’s podcasts!

About melanieahill

I am a wife, graduate student, church staff member and most importantly, a work in progress. I am studying to become a licensed professional counselor and I absolutely love to cook.... and eat. I also love to travel, do some basic gardening and maybe one day I'll be a mom. There's a lot that I've learned in my 30 years, but I also know there's a lot more to go. It's an exciting journey!

Thoughts?

