What I Fear…

“What Women Fear” is a book by Angie Smith. I purchased it last September and have had multiple opportunities to read it, yet I find myself choosing something else… something “easier on the brain” each time. The title is engaging yet intimidating. I want to see if Angie has anything profound to say to help overcome and conquer fear, but I’m a little scared of what reading it might cause me to think about or even challenge me to DO… because ultimately, overcoming fear is about stepping out of what’s comfortable. Choosing comfort is choosing to be safe. It’s a fine line I often walk between the two. And I although I trust that safety and comfort are found in God’s loving care, I wholeheartedly believe that they aren’t a part of the transforming faith he’s asked of me. And, if all this is stirring simply by reading the title, who knows what reading the inside pages might do!

About melanieahill

I am a wife, graduate student, church staff member and most importantly, a work in progress. I am studying to become a licensed professional counselor and I absolutely love to cook.... and eat. I also love to travel, do some basic gardening and maybe one day I'll be a mom. There's a lot that I've learned in my 30 years, but I also know there's a lot more to go. It's an exciting journey!

Thoughts?

