New Favorite Breakfast

EBELSKIVERS!

For the past several weeks, I have been making peanut butter chip pancakes for Tony (using Martha Stewart’s basic pancake recipe). Tony looooves peanut butter, so these have been a hit. However, to celebrate the first day of fall last Saturday, we thought we would try something new, something with a little bit of fall flavor. We had seen the pan and recipe book in Williams-Sonoma for ebelskivers and have been waiting for the perfect day to try them… last Saturday seemed to be a pretty good one. We actually got our pan off of Amazon. We tried the apple filled ones… and let me just say… they were delicious! A flawless mix of pancake and filled donut hole all mixed into one. We were immediately sold. However, the first time making them was a bit of a chore for all the steps. I’m pretty sure as I practice, it will get faster, though. Check out some of these pics and recipes for ideas about how to make your own! I can’t wait to try some of these… especially the cinnamon bun filled ones… mmmmmm.

Here’s how ours turned out:

About melanieahill

I am a wife, graduate student, church staff member and most importantly, a work in progress. I am studying to become a licensed professional counselor and I absolutely love to cook.... and eat. I also love to travel, do some basic gardening and maybe one day I'll be a mom. There's a lot that I've learned in my 30 years, but I also know there's a lot more to go. It's an exciting journey!

Thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

